

UNCTAD Development Status Groupings and Composition

The mission of the Botanical Society of America is to promote botany, the field of basic science dealing with the study and inquiry into the form, function, development, diversity, reproduction, evolution, and uses of plants and their interactions within the biosphere. To accomplish this mission, the objectives of The Society are to: sustain and provide improved formal and informal education about plants; encourage basic plant research; provide expertise, direction, and position statements concerning plants and ecosystems; and foster communication within the professional botanical community, and between botanists and the rest of humankind through publications, meetings, and committees

In support of our mission and objectives, the Botanical Society of America uses the following United Nations groupings and composition to determine Developing Nations status for the purpose of determining Society "Developing Nations" membership type. This allows us to share what we do at a reduced investment for members from these nations.

Our Developing Nations membership type is \$15 and allows members full membership and access to all of the scientific information we produce, as well as special rates for our meetings and scientific conferences

Malawi

Mauritania

Mauritius

Morocco

Namibia

Niger

Nigeria

Rwanda

Senegal

Guyana

Mexico

Panama

Malaysia

Maldives

Mongolia

Myanmar

Nepal

Oman

Oatar

Pakistan

Philippines

Saudi Arabia

Honduras

Nicaragua

Seychelles

Saint Helena

Sao Tome and Principe

Mozambique

Mali

Africa

Algeria Angola Belize Benin Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi Cabo Verde Cameroon Central African Republic Chad Comoros Congo Côte d'Ivoire Dem. Rep. of the Congo

The Americas

Argentina Bolivia Brazil Chile Colombia

Asia

Afghanistan Bahrain Bangladesh Bhutan Brunei Darussalam Cambodia China China, Hong Kong SAR China, Macao SAR China, Taiwan Province of India

Caribbean

Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Aruba Bahamas Barbados Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba British Virgin Islands

Oceania

American Samoa Cook Islands Fiii French Polynesia Guam Kiribati

Egypt Equatorial Guinea Fritrea Ethiopia Gabon Gambia Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Kenva Lesotho Liberia Libya Madagascar

Djibouti

Iraq

Jordan

Kuwait

Cayman Islands

Dominican Republic

Marshall Islands

New Caledonia

Micronesia (Federated States of)

Northern Mariana Islands

Cuba

Curacao

Dominica

Grenada

Nauru

Niue

- Costa Rica Ecuador El Salvador Falkland Islands (Malvinas) Guatemala
- Indonesia Indonesia Islamic Republic of Iran Korea, Dem. People's Rep. of Korea, Republic of Lao People's Dem. Rep. Lebanon
 - Haiti lamaica Montserrat Netherlands Antilles Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia

Pacific Islands. Trust Territory Palau Papua New Guinea Samoa Solomon Islands Tokelau

Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu Wallis and Futuna Islands

Somalia South Africa South Sudan Sudan Swaziland Togo Tunisia Uganda United Republic of Tanzania Western Sahara Zambia Zimbabwe

Sierra Leone

- Paraguay Peru Suriname Uruguav Venezuela (Bolivarian Rep. of)
- Singapore Sri Lanka State of Palestine Syrian Arab Republic Thailand Timor-Leste Turkev United Arab Emirates Viet Nam Yemen

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Sint Maarten (Dutch part) Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands