Physiological Section Annual Report 2017-2018.

Officers during 2017-2018 were Jorge Lopez-Portillo, Chairman, Arthur Schwarz, Program Chair, and A. Thorhaug, Treasurer.

At the meeting in Rochester MN, the physiological section will have 4 sessions including two on Ecophysiology with 14 papers and 13 posters, and two on Physiology with 10 papers and 2 posters. Plus a business meeting and elections. There will be minimally a best student oral presentation and best poster award. In Ft. Worth in 2017, there was a business meeting chaired by Arthur Schwarz, plus there were 2 sessions of Physiological and Eco-physiology with 12 oral and 11 posters. Several student awards included the LI-COR Award, **Tayler J Kriss**, Fort Hays State University -

"Photosynthetic action spectra of etiolated beans during greening" Co-author: Brian Maricle and Best poster to Scott M. Warner, Michigan State University, for the poster "A Comparison of Dendroclimatic Relationships in Three Co-Occurring Forest Species in the Context of Climate Change" Co-authors: Andrew M. Jarosz and Frank W. Telewski and best oral presentation by a student Jennifer Blake, Rutgers University, for the paper "Sugars, stress, and sex-change: environmental sex determination in striped maple" Co-author: Lena Struwe.

We will notify BSA headquarters after elections as to new officers. Respectfully submitted, Jorge Lopez-portillo, Anitra Thorhaug, and Arthur Schwarz.