Current Officers of the Botanical Society of America

Board of Directors

Andrea Wolfe, BSA President Elect   Loren Rieseberg, BSA President Elect   Linda Watson, BSA President Elect
PRESIDENT*
Andrea Wolfe (2017-2020)
Professor
Department of Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210
Ph. 614-292-0267
wolfe.205@osu.edu
  PAST PRESIDENT*
Loren Rieseberg (2016-2019)
Botany Department
3529-6270 University Blvd
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z4
Ph. 604-827-4540
loren.rieseberg@botany.ubc.ca
  PRESIDENT ELECT*
Linda Watson (2018-2021)
Department of Plant Biology, Ecology and Evolution
Oklahoma State University
301 Physical Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078 
Ph. 405-744-6674
linda.watson10@okstate.edu
         
Rachel Spicer, BSA Secretary   Lucinda McDade, BSA Treasurer   Amy Litt, BSA Program Director
SECRETARY*
Rachel Spicer (2018-2021)
Associate Professor of Botany
Connecticut College
270 Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT 06320
Ph. 860-439-2154
rspicer@conncoll.edu
  TREASURER*
Lucinda McDade (2016-2019)
Executive Director
Judith B. Friend Director of Research
Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden
1500 N College Ave
Claremont CA 91711 USA
Ph. 909-625-8767 ext. 220
(and Professor of Botany, Claremont Graduate University)
lmcdade@rsabg.org
 

PROGRAM DIRECTOR*
Amy Litt (2017-2020)
Associate Professor
Department of Botany and Plant Sciences
University of California, Riverside
2109 Batchelor Hall
Riverside, CA 92521 USA
Ph. 951-827-2113

amylitt@ucr.edu

         
BSA Council Chair, Erika Edwards   William (Ned) Friedman, At-large Director - Development   Chris Martine, At-large Director - Education
ADVISORY COUNCIL CHAIR
Erika Edwards (2016-2019)
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Brown University
Box G-W
80 Waterman St
Providence RI 02912
Ph. 401-863-2081
erika_edwards@brown.edu
  At-large Director - Development
William (Ned) Friedman (2017-2020)
Arnold Professor of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
Director of the Arnold Arboretum
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA 02138, USA
Ph. 617-384-7744
ned@oeb.harvard.edu
  At-large Director - Education
Chris Martine (2018-2021)
Professor of Biology
Bucknell University
309 Biology Bldg.
Lewisburg, PA 17837
Ph. 570-577-1135
chris.martine@bucknell.edu
         
Sean Graham, At-Large Director - Publications   Ann Sakai - At-Large Director - Human Development   Ya Min, BSA Student Representative
At-Large Director - Publications
Sean Graham (2013-2019-2nd term)
FACULTY OF LAND AND FOOD SYSTEMS
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z4
Ph. 604-714-1757
swgraham@interchange.ubc.ca
  At-Large Director - Human Development
Ann Sakai (2017-2020)
Professor
University of California-Irvine
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
321 Steinhaus Hall
Irvine, CA 92697

Ph. 949-824-6581
aksakai@uci.edu
  STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Ya Min (2018-2021)
Harvard University
yamin@g.harvard.edu
         
James McDaniel, BSA Student Represntative        
STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Chelsea Pretz (2017-2019)
University of Colorado at Boulder
chelz.pretz@gmail.com
  EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR - ex-officio
Heather Cacanindin
Botanical Society of America
4475 Castleman Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63110
Ph. 314-577-9566 Fax 314-558-9184
hcacanindin@botany.org
   

Publications Officers

Pamela Diggle, BSA President   Mackenzie Taylor, Editor PSB  
EDITOR IN CHIEF - AMERICAN JOURNAL OF BOTANY
Pamela Diggle (2015-2019)
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269
pamela.diggle@uconn.edu
  EDITOR - PLANT SCIENCE BULLETIN
Mackenzie Taylor (2015-2019)
Assistant Professor
Plant Reproductive Biology and Development
Clare Boothe Luce Chair for Women in Science
Department of Biology
Creighton University
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178-0103
Office: Hixson-Lied 424
Lab: Rigge Science 505
Ph. 402-280-2157
MackenzieTaylor@creighton.edu
 
EDITOR IN CHIEF - APPLICATIONS IN PLANT SCIENCES
Theresa Culley
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0006  USA
Ph. 513-556-9705
theresa.culley@uc.edu
         

* indicates a member of the BSA Board of Directors Executive Committee

Sectional Representatives

The Council also consists of representatives from each of the following 19 sections:

Past BSA Officers